top of page

Halloween is just around the corner

I love Halloween! I love when the kids ring the doorbell and I get to see their wacky costumes; I love their expressions when I let them pick the candies from the bowl (some children are shy and pick only a few candies while others are really excited and get a big handful) and I love walking around the neighbourhood to admire the best decorated houses late at night ... when all the candies are gone!

So I decided that my second sewing project would have an Halloween theme. And what better way to practice my straight lines than on drawstring bags for candies? There are tons of tutorials online but for this project, I followed the free sewing tutorial from Melly Sew.

All in all, I LOVE my spooky monsters and I can't wait to give them to my sweet nieces tomorrow!

bottom of page