top of page

Ready for fall nights


Going from crafts to garments is a big jump for the beginner sewist and pyjama pants are the first recommended piece one should make. You can use cheap fabric, nobody needs to see you wearing it and it doesn't require fitting.

I purchased a discounted Butterick pattern and followed the instructions step by step. Understanding the pattern and cutting the fabric wasn't too complicated but the instructions were not clear at all! I ended up sewing the wrong pieces together and making a mess. Unpicking all the seams and trying to understand what I did wrong at 1am wasn't my idea of fun. Fortunately, in the middle of the night, I found an excellent video tutorial that made everything very clear.

Armed with determination, the following day I started the sewing process again and managed to complete my first pyjama pants. They are slightly too wide but I had the best dreams with it!

bottom of page