top of page

Gifts for the minimalist friends

On a recent trip to a very expensive home decor shop, I was surprised to find myself muttering: "I can make that", "Oh, I could definitely make that!", and "If I find the exact same fabric, I could sew that in no time". And so I did. I was inspired by very simple but stylish home accessories, perfect for some of my friends, who like me, love the minimalist Scandinavian style.

First, it was the denim envelop cushion. It was easy to find the dark fabric for it: it has a slight stretch, and it is very soft to the touch. I've already made an envelop cushion before and I used the same pattern but on a bigger size (20''x20''), which was perfect for the IKEA feather inner cushion I already had.

This was done in couple of hours, from cutting the paper pattern, the fabric and sewing the seams.

Look how pretty it looks on my IKEA bench ... perhaps I'll keep it for myself and make another one for my friend! Ha!

bottom of page